SCARA Annual Dinner January 12, 2018

Click on images to view in larger format
Click here to view all pictures MS PowerPoint Slide Show (10 Mb file)

Pictures taken by Bob, WA2YSA Power Point edited by Larry KB2MN

Our annual dinner was held at the Crab Trap Restaurant in Somers Point, on Friday, January 12, 2018. The club would like to thank Marie, KD2BAQ, for handling the arrangements for our dinner and Nancy, N2ANG for making the dinner programs.
Our speaker was Vince Jones, who gave a talk about "The Importance of Amateur Radio for today's Emergency Communications". Everyone enjoyed the evening telling stories and sharing their experiences from the past year.
Service awards were given to Bob McFadden AC2KU, Harry Cohen KD2AYT, David Larcombe KD2KVZ and Art Masker KC2ZOM.
The club awarded Art Holmes W3ART honorary lifetime membership in SCARA. The award was accepted by David Holmes KD2AYQ.

2018 Officers

President: Bill McCord KC2ONQ
Vice President: Nancy Jarrín N2ANG
Secretary: Mike Greb AC2RK
Treasurer: Robert Webb WA2YSA

2018 Board of Directors

Art Masker KC2ZOM, Bob McFadden AC2KU
Marion Millar K6MZ, Peter Millar KQ6ZL
Stan Friedman WA3JMV, Bob Nicotera KB2ERL

2017 Silent Key

Daniel Rollins, III, WA2ZZE, (SK)
Robert Shapiro, K2MYS, (SK)


Amateur of the Year 2017

K2ACY receiving the AOY award from KB2MN Gary Paul K2ACY

Click here to view AOY Write-up

Larry, KB2MN presented the Amateur of the Year award to our 2017 honoree Gary W. Paul, K2ACY.


Last Updated... February 24, 2018 0030 UTC